Friday, December 26, 2008

Noteworthy sales (if only I had mula)

Here are some sales going on today and whatnot.


Old Navy



Delia's free shipping on orders over $75 with code:DWXW75

Kmart $1 shipping per item $25 gift certificates for $2 and if you spend $11 or more you will get a free $25 gift certificate. Code: CELEBRATE

Barnes and Nobles

Monday, December 22, 2008

$25 Gift Certificates for Only $2!! Ends Dec. 25th Code to use at checkout : Holiday

CVS - Today!!!

Look at the sales flyer here for loads of free stuff (well, you get the CVS Bucks back) but it is today only!! Sadly, mine didn't have hardly any of the items. :(

Sunday, December 21, 2008

Free 5x7 or 8x10 !!

CVS is giving you a 5x7 or an 8x10 for free!! Order online and pick up at store. Code: ENLARGE
Good through December 24th.

Walgreens had one yesterday too. If I start getting more readers I will add way more stuff to here. But until I see people visiting my blog I am going to only post some of the stuff I find.

Just to let you know I get over 15 magazines a month and they are all free. I get loads of samples of pads and tampons each month that I don't normally have to buy any. Not too mention all the other goodies I get each month for free. So start reading my blog and tell others too!!

Saturday, December 20, 2008


Colgate coupons (automatically will print)

Zarbee's coupon code: MerryChristmas ($2 off and free shipping)

Johnson's baby oil printable coupon

Friday, December 19, 2008

Covering those pesky grays...

So I starting getting gray hair too early in my life. At first it wasn't so bad it was only approximately 20% gray but then in the last say 2 years it became like 80% gray. So then I started dying it like mad. But it seemed like 2 days later they were creeping back! Needless to say my hair looks horrible and it is badly damaged. I searched around online and found a product called Water Works. It is a powder hair dye. Supposedly it covers grays well and lasts long. I went to Sally's today and bought some. It was $4.99. Sadly, they only had 3 color choices (brown, dark brown and black). I miss the days of dying my hair red. :(

I mixed it up thinking I was going to make a mess. I didn't. I thought it would be a pain in the butt to use because there was no way I was doing the painting on method with a little brush. So I put it in a bottle (worked just fine that way, folks). There was absolutely no smell like most hair dyes. I left it on for 40 minutes (I really wanted those grays to disappear!). Well, my hair ended up black (I bought the dark brown) and there are no more grays. Now, we will see how long it is before they come showing up again. Though I will admit I am going to start only washing my hair once a week for now on to postpone any color loss and also to help my hair not be so damaged. Also my hair doesn't feel dry or anything after coloring it so that is nice.

Anyone have any pointers for covering those grays? I am way too young to have this much gray hair so I am very desperate here.

Sunday, December 14, 2008

Sales and Such

Old Navy free shipping code : JOY / $10 off a $75 purchase code : DHF7TPWZD4QB / 10% off $75 order code: ONHOLIDAY (don't think you can use more than one code though)

Lands End free shipping code OUTERWEAR and the PIN 00008870

Kiwi Magazine Buy 1 subscription get 1 free up to 75% off free standard shipping on orders of $75 and up free shipping code: ECD357 or 50% off code: EFD357 free standard shipping on orders of $99 and up

Circuit City free shipping on orders $24 and up

Gymboree free shipping and 25% off entire purchase

Saturday, December 13, 2008

Feed It Forward

Go here and everyday until Christmas you can send 3 people a $10 Gift Certificate for Free!!!! No strings attached at all.

This is a great and wonderful thing they are doing. I have ordered gift certificates a few times in the past from them and I couldn't be happier about this.

More stuff including a couple of free magazine subscriptions!!

Dale and Thomas Popcorn Sample just pay shipping $9.95 (I ordered one before and it is very, very good!) They are very expensive so this is a good buy.

Self Subscription Buy one for yourself and get one free for a gift for someone 1yr $16

Latina Magazine free subscription!!!

Forbes Magazine free subscription!!!

Puritan's Pride Buy 2 Get 3 Free Vitamin Sale (I have ordered numerous times from them and they are very good)

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

A few things

Huggies $2 off coupon here (get printer ready)

ZarBee's Cough Syrup $2 off and free shipping Enter in Promo Code: MerryChristmas

Fruit Roll-ups

Betty Crocker


Monday, December 1, 2008

Sales etc.

Lands End free shipping : Enter the Promotion code THANKS and the PIN 00003014 in the space provided.

Body Candy (body jewelry) : 20% Off Coupon Coupon code : SS20expires Monday December 1, 2008 at midnight.

Barnes and Noble free winter throw with $75 purchase

Walgreens $5 off $25 purchase Coupon Monday and Tuesday only

Saturday, November 22, 2008

Thursday, November 13, 2008

Coupons etc.

Just a few things for you before I go to bed.

Alavert $2 off coupon
Wheat Thins 75 cents off coupon

Walgreens $5 off $20 purchase this Friday and Saturday only

Puritan's Pride Vitamin Sale (buy 2 get 3 free or buy 1 get 1 free)

Sears has layaway!

Today's Mailbox

As always I check my mail only 1x or 2x a week.

These are items I have gotten free (see previous posts for links if there are none here).

Easy Ups Sample (with coupons)
Imodium Sample
Always Infinity Sample

Dinner Made Easy coupon and recipe book (lots of coupons)

Cosmo (this one I actually paid for but only $5 for 1yr)
Tv Guide

Keep checking out my posts so you can get these types of things for free too.

Monday, November 10, 2008

Today's CVS Purchase

Glade Spray 99 cents x2
Garnier Fructis $2.99 (with $2 CVS Bucks back)
CVS Poly Vitamin Liquid Drops $6.99

- $1.oo off Garnier Fructis coupon from Sunday's paper
- $1.00 CVS Bucks (see previous posts)
- $1.00 CVS Bucks (see previous posts)
- $2.00 CVS Bucks (see previous posts)
- $2.00 CVS Bucks (see previous posts)
- $3.00 CVS Bucks (see previous posts)

Total out of pocket cost for me $1.96 with $2.oo back in CVS Bucks

Some good deals CVS has right now are as follows:

Garnier Fructis $2.99 with $2 CVS Bucks back ($1.00 off coupon from Sunday's paper makes it an even better deal)
Palmolive Dish Soap $1.49 with $1.00 CVS Bucks back (the only reason I did not purchase this is because I have been stocking up everytime they have this on sale and I must have about 6 currently)
Hershey's buy $20 get $10 CVS Bucks back (good if you need to stock up on candy for Xmas or for gifts)
Glade Spray 99 cents (even cheaper than the Dollar Tree)

Sunday, November 9, 2008

Various Free Samples


Dunkin' Donuts Coffee

Free Flirtitude Panty

Free Ashtray Code: LNM1864



Free Kid's Toothbrush from Colgate (this one is an earned reward for your kid doing things like washing his hands, brushing his teeth etc.)

Sippy Cup


Friday, November 7, 2008

Some free samples etc.

Free Obama Sticker

Kotex Samples

Beech Nut Let's Grow Coupons (automatically prints)

Free 8x10 from Walgreens (expires on this Saturday!!) enter FREEPIC at checkout

More to come later.........

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Sorry I have been away.

I have been in the process of moving so that is why I have not been making any posts. Just got the internet hooked back up. I promise I will have a post up with goodies within the next couple of days.

Sunday, October 19, 2008

Bargins at CVS and Walgreens for This Week

Here is what I am purchasing tomorrow at CVS:
2 Huggies $9.99 each - 2 - $1 off coupons
2 Destin $2.99 each - 2- $1 off coupons
CVS special buy $25 of selected items (items above) and get $10 back in Extra Bucks
1 Pumkin Pail 99 cents with 99 cents back in Extra Bucks
1 Dove Deoderant $1.99 (sadly the Dove coupons I have are not for this particular deoderant)
- $7.00 CVS Bucks and - $5.00 CVS Bucks
Total = $28.94 less tax and coupons
After Coupons = $12.94 less tax with $10.99 in Extra Bucks Back

Pert Plus 2 in 1 after coupon from Easy Saver Catalog only 99 cents!!
Alka Seltzer Plus Cold $4.99 with $4.99 back in Register Rewards
They also have Pampers for $9.99 and I know I have some $1.50 off coupons so I might buy a pack though I wish they were on sale for less so I might think it over first.

You can send away for a potty training kit with coupons etc. here from Pampers EasyUps.

Friday, October 17, 2008

Free Stuff, Coupons and Good Deals

Free Movie Ticket. You need to collect points from Hershey products. Go here for details.

Bank Of America Free Museums.

Various Free Samples from Walmart.

SC Johnson Coupons

PictureMe Portrait Studio Coupons ($4.99 for over 30 pictures!!)

Restaurant Gift Certificates 60% Off

They are now 60% off and they are supposed to have new ones up. Go here and then use the code : MORE at checkout for the discount.

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Friday and Saturday Only!

$5 off $25 at Walgreens

Some good deals currently at Walgreens:
Always Infinity $4.99 with $1 Register Rewards (there was a $2 off coupon in Sunday's paper)
Buy 4 or more Dove Products and get $3 in Register Rewards back (there were coupons in Sunday's paper)
Nyquil and Dayquil Products buy 2 for $12 get $4 in Register Rewards (there were $1.50 and $1off coupons in Sunday's paper)
Kotex 3 for $9 get $3 in Register Rewards (coupons from sample packs -see earlier posts)
Herbal Essences buy 1 get 1 half off (coupon for $3 off 2 in Sunday's paper)
Buy $15 in Hellmann's , Ragu, Skippy, Breyers etc. get $5 in Register Rewards

I think I will stock up on the Dayquil and Nyquil products since they always come in handy.

Quick and Easy Yummy Muffin Recipe

1 package of Betty Crocker Bluberry Muffin Mix 6.5 oz
1 medium very ripe banana mashed
1 small apple diced
1/2 cup of milk

Mix all ingredients together. Put mixture in muffin cups (for me this made 12 small muffins - depends on the size of the muffin pans). Bake according to package instructions. Might need to bake additionally because of the fruit.

CVS and Walgreens Shopping Trips


2 Toddler T-Shirts 2 for $15
- $5 off coupon (from a previous purchase)
= $11.05

5 Gatorades for $5
1 - 24pk of Nestle Water $4.49
Total = $ 9.49
Received : $3 Extra Bucks for the Gatorade and $1 Extra Bucks for the Water
(these drinks are for an upcoming move to give to the people helping me move)


Palmers Diaper Rash Cream $3.99
Herbal Essences Shampoo $3.99
Herbal Essences Conditioner $3.99
Walgreens coupon $1 off
Walgreens coupon $1 off
Walgreens Sale Herbal Essences B1G1 1/2 off
Herbal Essences coupon - $3 off
Total = $5.39

Ban Deoderant $1.99 x 2
Colgate Total $3.49
Always Infinity $4.99
- 40 cents off
- 75 cents off
- $1.00 off
- $2.00 off
= $9.19
Extra Bucks back $2 + $1 = $3 Extra Bucks

I now have a total of $26 in Extra Bucks. I have no clue what I am going to use them on. I figure I will use them towards something I need but that is on the pricey side so I won't either have to pay anything for it or barely anything for it.

Today's Mailbox

Free Magazines were as follows:
TV Guide

Coupon for Gain
Coupons for Basic plus contest (I don't smoke)
Coupon for Veramyst

Free Book from Scholastic/Pampers "Peanut Butter Rhino"

Puritian Pride's Order:
B Vitamins 90 (3 bottles B1G2F) $4.35
Zinc 100 (3 bottles B1G2F) $8.99
Skin,Hair and Nails Vitamins 60 (3 bottles B1G2F) $8.95
Vitamin Caddy Free
Omega 3 Fatty Acids Book Free
Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM Book Free
Total cost of my order including shipping : $26.24
These should last me quite awhile since I don't seem to take vitamins every day. Even though I should!

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

$25 Gift Certificates for Only $2!! Today Only!!

Go here. Search for your area. Choose a $25 gift certificate. Enter Discount Code: EIGHTY At Checkout and Hit "APPLY"

Today only.

Friday, October 10, 2008



This is something I think everyone should read. I think it sounds like a good plan and a way to help with our energy crisis.

50 Prints for 50 Cents!! Offer Extended!!!

Right now Snapfish is having a wonderful sale and you can get 50 prints for 50 cents! It ends this Tuesday though. :(

Here is a link for them. Use coupon code FALLPENNY08 at checkout. Hurry, this offer ends Tuesday October 14th!

Almost Forgot! Dine for Less!!!

I got an email from them today and this a very good deal. I have bought and redeemed their gift certificates a few times. I would not exactly call them gift certificates but more like coupons. Right now they are having a sale I guess you could say and you can get $25 gift certificates for $3 with this code : SAVE . Code expires October 13th. Gift certificate expires 1 year after purchase.

Easy to use put in your zipcode and then search! Buy online and print now or later. I think they might have an option to send the gift certificate to you (not too sure though).

Today's Mailbox

FYI - I check my mail 1x a week.

In today's mailbox was:
Coupons from a coupon trade
Sample of Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash
Sample of Dove Cream Oil Body Lotion
"More Spaghetti, I Say" free book from a Barilla promotion
Coupons for Pull Ups and Huggies
Potty Training DVD from Pull Ups
Sample Pack of Kotex (2 tampons, 2 pads and 2 coupons) from Walgreens
Sample pack of Kotex (same exact thing) from Walmart
Sample pack of Tampax Pearl (3 tampons) and Always (1 pad, 2 liners and wipe) from BeingGirl
Women's Day Magazine (free subscription)
Marie Claire Magazine ($5 subscription)
TV Guide Magazine (free subscription)
Star Magazine (free subscription)

I will add links to it later on tonight. Must finish my chores!

Thursday, October 9, 2008

Baby Formula and Baby Food Samples and Coupons

I am happy that I no longer use formula since my child is now a toddler. Formula can be very pricey. But if you sign up these various sites you will get coupons and samples sent to you in the mail.




Parent's Choice

Member's Mark

Also you might qualify for WIC.

Wednesday, October 8, 2008


I have found out I have at least one reader on here! And it has made my day!! lol I realized I had some comments and I was so happy to read them (especially since they were nice comments). Thank you Johanna! I really want this blog to work. I want to pick up readers and hopefully help others out who are like myself. I mean times are really rough right now and I am sure they are for a lot of you. I don't know about any of you but I like to get free samples in the mail and free magazines and coupons. I think I currently have at least 10 magazine subscriptions and I only paid for one of them (and it was only $5) ! There is no way that I could currently pay for all of those so it is great that I managed to get them for free. Now that I realized that at least 1 person is reading this I will set out to get some more links for samples etc. on here pronto!!

Monday, October 6, 2008

New MSN Homepage

I absolutely hate it! I truly feel that the previous one was more user friendly. The new one annoys me so much that I am going to get a new homepage. Any suggestions?


Sunday, October 5, 2008

Need Vitamins???

I have ordered from this company loads of times. I always wait until they have their buy 1 get 2 free sale. It is going on right now (close to expiring) so if you need any vitamins you might want to check them out. They also have super cheap shipping ($3.95 on any order under $100 and orders over $100 are free).

Puritan's Pride

Friday, October 3, 2008

Shopping Tips and Samples

Go here and print your $5 off coupon (off $20 purchase) for Walgreens good Friday and Saturday only.

Walgreens has Huggies on sale for $9.99 each and you get $3 coupon if you spend $14 and $5 coupon if you spend $20. Hopefully, you also have some Huggies coupons to use with the $5 off coupon above.

CVS also has a $5 off coupon towards $25 for members of their CVS preferred card club. You should have gotten an email from them about it and also letting you know that your CVS extra bucks are also available now and will be printing on your next receipt.

They have a special on Nestle products buy $15 worth and get $5 CVS bucks back.

They also have Pampers on sale for $9.99 which if you coupons for Pampers and some CVS bucks laying around it is a good deal. Always use coupons with sales!

I am going to buy 1 package of Pampers with a $1.50 off coupon and then buy $15 worth of these Scotch products and get $5 CVS Extra Bucks back. I need that stuff anyways. And of course use my $5 off coupon towards it all.

Some free samples for you all.

Sample of Huggies Diapers

Sample of Playtex Sport

Sample of Goodnites

Thursday, October 2, 2008

Today's Loot!

I will update with links later on tonight or tomorrow. Super long post so I am going to do it in shifts.

2 books from here it is one of those member deals but it isn't so bad. Books are only 9.95 with free shipping and you get your first book free and can quit after you buy 3 books.
I got Curious George and Friends Favorite Stories and Encyclopedia of the Presidents and Their Times. Both of these are for my son.

Sample of some mints to advertise Ford's new vehicle Flex.
TV Guide (free subscription)
Inc. Magazine (free subscription)
Cosmopolitan (free subscription)
Interview (free subscription)
Working Mother (free subscription)
Better Homes and Gardens (free subscription)
Parenting (free subscription)
Esquire (free subscription)
Parent & Child (free subscription)
Star (free subscription)

Free sample of Bounce
Free 2 week sample of Nature Made Multi Vitamins for Her (actually came in a bottle)
DVD of Obsession which I believe is the dvd with all the controversy about Iraq (I will let you know)
Coupons from Publix Baby Club
Free Medela BPA free Baby Bottle
Free full size of Secret Clinical Sport Deoderant
Free coupon for Pillsbury Sweet Rolls 1 can
10 - $1 off coupons for Pillsbury Flaky Twists

3 pack of Tampax Pearl

FYI - I did not check my mail for 1 week.

Friday, September 26, 2008

Stuff I got in the mail today.

Sample pack of Playtex Sport
Sample pack of Cottonelle Fresh Wipes (these will be good to keep in the car since I have a toddler!)
Issue of Star magazine which is a free subscription that I have

Not that great but we will see what next week holds.

Monday, September 22, 2008

Link for Recalls

Being a mother these days means checking this website to keep up with all of the constant recalls. I remember when I was little things were actually safe because we made them here in the USA. The only recall I remember when I was little was the Tylenol one which was very horrible. :(

I really wish we would just stop all importing of products from China. I truly believe we should have an embargo with China. Not only would it make loads of jobs for people in the United States it would also stop all of these lead recalls in toys. But that is just my personal opinion.

Saturday, September 20, 2008

First Review

O.k. I am one of those people who hate buying something and then getting it and realizing I do not like it. I generally look for reviews online before I buy certain products but I don't always do.

My first review is on something that was actually kind of pricey and was something I would normally not pay that kind of money for.

I bought a Bare Minerals kit and paid about $75 after shipping. Again I never allow myself to spend that kind of money especially now since I am a mother. But I wanted something nice for myself for just once so I bought this.

First off - if you have oily skin this product will not be matte enough for you.
Second - if you need full coverage this product will not be for you.
Third - the bristles on the brush get all over you even up your nose! lol
Fourth - the informercial says you can return after 60 days but when you call them it is actually only 30 days.

I still use it and I bought it about 5 months back (it was a gift to myself) and I still have to use my powder after I apply it. It takes me twice as long to put my makeup on now (before I just used this powder I buy that has very high pigmentation) but I will say the product is kind of fun to use but truthfully I have not noticed a change in my skin or anything else. I still have oily skin and I still get the occasional breakout.

Overall I think the product is a waste of money. Before buying any I would see if a friend has some that you could test out first or buy it in a store that has a good return policy ( I think CVS lets you return opened makeup - although I don't know if they sell it).

Easy 6 bucks

I just joined this and made an easy 6 bucks in less than 5 minutes. I guess you can't cash out until you have 30 dollars but hey, it doesn't seem too hard to get there (without buying anything I am thinking 2 to 3 months).

I just joined so I don't know too much about it but the little bit of money I can make from it for the small amount of time it will be worth it. I can make money from it inbetween posting on here and checking my email while my son is napping.

FYI - I would have one email address set aside for these type of things because you will get junk mail because of them. I have a few email accounts : 1 for friends, 1 for surveys and 1 for misc.

Thursday, September 18, 2008

That was an easy 14 bucks!

I just sent out my reciepts for my Huggies diapers and will be getting a check for $14 in about 4 to 6 weeks. So that is good. No, I won't get rich doing this but it is an item I have to buy so it is nice to get some money back on them. Of course always use coupons and wait for them to go on sale when you buy them!

You can go here and sign up so you too can make some money back buying Huggies Diapers. It doesn't cost you a cent to sign up and the only thing it will cost you is a stamp and an envelope when you send in your receipts.

FYI - I will always tell you if something is going to cost you to sign up so you don't have to worry!

Today's Loot!

Today in the mail I got the following:

Free sample of Chanel Mascara (I have never owned anything Chanel so this is exciting!)

Sample pack of Kotex pads and tampons (these always come in handy)

Sample of Cascade and Magic Eraser

Coupons for Pampers

Clean and Clear Oil Asborbing Sheets

Book called : "Hot Mama" which was free from buying Secret Clinical Deoderant

US Weekly (free subscription)

Marie Claire ($5 subscription)

Not too shabby if I do say so myself.

If you stick with me you can get this kind of stuff in your mailbox too!!

Make $1 back on each pack of Huggies

This is directed towards caregivers but they also give you money back for buying baby diapers (Huggies only). Everytime you buy Huggies save your receipt after you have purchased at least 5 packs send in your receipts plus the form (it is online) and they will send you a check. You get $1 back per pack. Yeah, you won't get rich but if you send it say 10 receipts that is pretty much enough for another pack of diapers!

Go here

Hints for saving on diapers (these are things I do):
use coupons
only buy when they are sale (and stock up)
wait until CVS or Walgreens has some promotion where you get either CVS bucks or Walgreen bucks back (and of course use your coupons on that purchase)
then when you have your CVS or Walgreens bucks wait until they are on sale and use those plus coupons to buy more diapers (I do this all the time)
FYI - with Walgreens bucks your # of coupons can not outweigh how many items you are buying (I try to buy a candy bar or something else cheap so I can use 1 diaper coupon plus the Walgreens bucks on my purchase)
Buy Huggies and then save the receipt to get a buck back later on

In my local Walgreens they had one of those machines in the baby aisle that had $1 off Huggies and they are currently on sale for $9.99 and you get a $2 off coupon back with your purchase.

Fabric Softner Sheets - DIY

Here's how:

Make your own -

You will need the following:
tupperware container (medium to large size) with lid
liquid fabric softner
wash clothes, towels or other material that will not leave lint

Mix 1 part fabric softner to 2 parts water
Cut material into 6x3 pieces (or whatever size you want really)
Put material into tupperware (with the liquid mixture)
Take out a piece (as needed) and squeeze out any excess liquid
Dry with clothes (afterwards put piece back in tupperware to use again)

Reuse your old ones -

Tupperware container with lid
Liquid Fabric Softner
Used Dryer Sheets

Pour fabric softner in container and add your dryer sheets
dry them out to use

Saturday, September 13, 2008

Search and Win Links

You can win prizes when you search online with these links.

Go here to sign up for them:

Here is one

Here is another

And another

and another

and one more for now .

That's it for now. I will add more as I get them.

I recently won a $10 gift certificate from using these. So yes, you do win. It just might take some time.

Welcome to my blog!

I just wanted to let everyone know what my blog is going to be all about. It is going to have helpful advice on single parenting , free stuff and reviews on products etc. I am going to try to give lots of information to help out others like myself. I am single parent of a toddler so I am on a budget which I am sure most of you these days are too!

I will posts links to free samples, free items etc. I will also let you know of any good sales I come across. And of course I will review various products I try and let you know if they are worth buying or not. Also I will give any helpful advice I come across while raising my toddler.

All in all I hope you will all enjoy my blog and become avid readers of mine. :)

I hope to post on here a few times a week if not more.

Free Magazine Subscription!!

Free Magazine

Seriously 100% free subscription to TV Guide Magazine. I have already done this one and I have been getting this magazine now for some time. It is a lot better than the TV Guide of the past this one is actually like a real magazine.